Faculty & Staff

CPEIP Faculty

Mimi Graham, Director
Education: Ed.D, University of Miami
Specialization: Attachment and trauma in early childhood; family-based interventions; training and consultation
Email: mgraham@fsu.edu

Christine Chiricos, Associate in Research
Education: Ph.D., Florida State University
Specialization: Inclusion programs for infants and toddlers with disabilities; home visiting and center-based interventions for infants and toddlers.
Email: cchiricos@fsu.edu

Scott Hoecherl, Fiscal Director
Education: B.S., Florida State University
Specialization:
Email: shoecherl@fsu.edu

Sandra Neidert, Research Faculty
Education: MSW, Florida State University
Specialization:
Email: sneidert@fsu.edu

Mirine Richey, Research Faculty
Education: MPH, IBCLC, Florida International University
Specialization: Maternal and fetal/infant mortality; lactation education; home visitor and health care professional education and training
Email: m.richey@fsu.edu

Barbara White, Associate in Research
Education: MSW, M.Ed.
Specialization: Teen parent programs; quality child care and early intervention; infant mental health and effects of trauma and abuse.
Email: bawhite@fsu.edu

Colleen Williams, Early Head Start Director
Education: LCSW
Specialization:
Email: cmwilliams2@admin.fsu.edu

Shawn Coughlin, IT Director/Database Administrator
Education: MS, Florida State University
Specialization:
Email: rcoughlin@fsu.edu

CPEIP Staff

Julie McDougal, OPS Research Assistant
Education: MSW, LCSW, Florida State University
Specialization:
Email: jmay3@fsu.edu

Nathaniel Emmert-Keaton, Application Developer and Designer
Education: CPCC, ACC, MPA
Specialization:
Email: nemmertkeaton@admin.fsu.edu

Valerie Dallas, Young Parents Project Infant Mental Health Specialist/Site Coordinator (Tallahassee)
Education: MSW, LCSW
Specialization:
Email: vdallas@fsu.edu

Jill Little, Young Parents Project Social Worker/Site Coordinator (Miami)
Education: MS
Specialization:
Email: jslittle@fsu.edu

Haley Llewellyn, Human Resources
Education:
Specialization:
Email: hllewellyn@fsu.edu

Kimberly Marshall, Young Parents Project Nurse Educator (Miami)
Education: BSN, MDiv
Specialization:
Email: kdavis6@fsu.edu

Sarah Mullane, Training Coordinator
Education: BSN
Specialization:
Email: smullane@fsu.edu

Kimrell Parrott, Network Administrator
Education:
Specialization:
Email: kparrott@fsu.edu

Debra Samuel, Young Parents Project Nurse Educator (Tallahassee)
Education: BSN
Specialization:
Email: dsamuel@fsu.edu

Michael Virgin, Program Associate
Education:
Specialization:
Email: mwvirgin@fsu.edu

Pamela Watson, Grant Compliance Specialist
Education:
Specialization:
Email: pwatson@fsu.edu

Tara Wynn, Young Parents Project Program Coordinator
Education: MSW
Specialization:
Email: tara.wynn@fsu.edu