CLOSE   X  

NOTE

Training registration will be closed
June 24th - July 5th

Training registration will be closed for FSU's Fiscal-Year-End processing from Friday June 24, 2022 until the morning of Tuesday July 5, 2022.

We regret any inconvenience this may cause.

Training



Training Time:


20-Hour Breastfeeding Counselor Course (Pacific Time)
Location: Virtual
Date:
   Thursday, August 4, 2022 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
   Thursday, August 11, 2022 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
   Thursday, August 18, 2022 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Price: $550.00 (per seat)




Description:

Course Requirements
The 20-hour course will be covered in three live virtual sessions - Thursday, August 4th, 11th, and 18th. The time for each session is 9:00 am - 4:00 pm Pacific Time (12:00 pm - 7:00 pm Eastern Time; 11:00 am - 6:00 pm Central Time; 10:00 am - 5:00 pm Mountain Time). It is designed for those who wish to gain knowledge in the basics of breastfeeding and lactation management and use strategies to increase initiation and duration rates. This course is intended for nurses, home visitors, doulas, and community-based health educators.

This course is based on the Baby Friendly Hospital Initiative, with content geared toward community-based providers. The course meets the standards of USBC Core Competencies in Breastfeeding Care and Services, WHO/UNICEF, and Florida Healthy Start training requirements. 

Course Requirements
Participation in all LIVE sessions.
Participants will be required to pass an online posttest after completing the training.
Computer access with audio, video, internet access, and familiarization with Zoom.
A doll, stuffed animal, or infant model 20-25 inches in length.
Participants must read The American Academy of Pediatrics New Mother’s Guide to Breastfeeding (Rev. Edition) prior to the start of the first session. This book, along with other training materials, will be mailed to participants 2 weeks prior to the training.

Course Instructors
Mirine Richey, MPH, IBCLC
Maureen Crissy, BSN, RN, IBCLC
Kimberly Marshall, RN, BSN, CBC

Continuing EducationSuwannee River Area Health Education Center, Inc. is a Florida Board of Nursing approved provider of continuing education. CE Broker Provider ID #50-1922.
This program meets the requirements for up to 20 contact hours. This program is approved for 20 L-CERPs allocated by IBLCE. IBLCE Approval Number C2002507.

Training Open
Registration Closes July 21, 2022 at 11:59 PM
or when available seats are filled, whichever comes first.

Training Time:


20-Hour Breastfeeding Counselor Course (Eastern Time)
Location: Virtual
Date:
   Thursday, September 1, 2022 9:30 AM - 4:30 PM
   Thursday, September 8, 2022 9:30 AM - 4:30 PM
   Thursday, September 15, 2022 9:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Price: $550.00 (per seat)




Description:

Course Requirements
The 20-hour course will be covered in three live virtual sessions - Thursday, September 1st, 8th, and 15th. The time for each session is 9:00 am - 4:00 pm Eastern Time (6:00 am - 1:00 pm Pacific Time; 8:00 am - 3:00 pm Central Time; 7:00 am - 2:00 pm Mountain Time). It is designed for those who wish to gain knowledge in the basics of breastfeeding and lactation management and use strategies to increase initiation and duration rates. This course is intended for nurses, home visitors, doulas, and community-based health educators.

This course is based on the Baby Friendly Hospital Initiative, with content geared toward community-based providers. The course meets the standards of USBC Core Competencies in Breastfeeding Care and Services, WHO/UNICEF framework, and Florida Healthy Start training requirements.

Course Requirements
Participation in all LIVE sessions.
Participants will be required to pass an online posttest after completing the training.
Computer access with audio, video, internet access, and familiarization with Zoom.
A doll, stuffed animal, or infant model 20-25 inches in length.
Participants must read The American Academy of Pediatrics New Mother’s Guide to Breastfeeding (Rev. Edition) prior to the start of the first session. This book, along with other training materials, will be mailed to participants 2 weeks prior to the training.

Course Instructors
Mirine Richey, MPH, IBCLC
Maureen Crissy, BSN, RN, IBCLC
Kimberly Marshall, RN, BSN, CBC

Continuing Education
Suwannee River Area Health Education Center, Inc. is a Florida Board of Nursing approved provider of continuing education. CE Broker Provider ID #50-1922.
This program meets the requirements for up to 20 contact hours. This program is approved for 20 L-CERPs allocated by IBLCE. IBLCE Approval Number C2002507.

Training Open
Registration Closes August 18, 2022 at 11:59 PM
or when available seats are filled, whichever comes first.